News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/12/2018 9:16:34 AM to 2/13/2019 12:00:03 AM.

News Flash

Press Releases

Posted on: December 12, 2018

[ARCHIVED] Mark Rockeymoore and Jocabed “Joca” Marquez Victorious in Runoff Election

Mark Rockeymoore and Jocabed “Joca” Marquez were announced the winners of the 2018 Runoff Election for places 4 and 5, respectively, last night (12/11).

The Runoff Election Canvass and Swearing In Ceremony will be held Wednesday, December 19, 2018, at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 630 E. Hopkins St.

Election results 

Council Member, Place 4 (Unexpired Term)

Mark Rockeymoore    1,467   62.88%

Shane Scott     866      37.12%

Council Member, Place 5

Jocabed "Joca" Marquez         1,472   62.88%

Rick Henderson          869      37.12%

Full election results are posted online at  

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Press Releases

NF - SMPD Blue Santa

Blue Santa Gift Wrapping Days are Back!

Posted on: November 6, 2023
Pets of the Week Oct. 19, 2023

San Marcos Regional Animal Shelter

Posted on: October 19, 2023